Social Media and Home Remodeling Business

Over the last 10 years, I have recognized the value of being connected on and off line. I joined LinkedIn, Plaxo, Merchant Circle, Face Book, Twitter, Trulia, Active Rain, Zillow, Naymz and others. I post to these sites periodically.

In the last couple of months, I have attended several presentations focused on using Social Media in business. And while I agree that it is great to be connected online,

Finished basement, Home Theater

Home Theater, Finished Basement

I still fail to see how my business can benefit from it. We can do beautiful work, but I don’t know if people will look for us online.

This blog is, in part, my attempt to contribute more to the online community and may be attract followers.

2 responses to “Social Media and Home Remodeling Business

  1. I think that business blogs provide the chance to share the expertise and knowledge with a larger audience. This is a good marketing tool- why do not use it for free…

    • Thank you for your comment. I agree, it is a great business tool, this is the reason why I finally decided to build this blog. When our main web site is ready, we will attach this blog to it.

Leave a Reply

